The best Circle Lens for Green eyes

People wear circle lenses for different reasons, whether it be for cosplay, to achieve the ulzzang/dolly look or to just have bigger eyes. I have always been a fan of achieving the dolly look so I have been constantly on the hunt for circle lenses to wear casually in my day-to-day life.

1f0ee8b64adedc7ce4b1add7e756c5a3

At that time, I was really obsessed with the Dakota Rose look

The problem with this though is that I feel circle lenses are made by Asians for Asians, and being a Caucasian with green eyes, it’s difficult to find the right color that will look natural. For reference, here is what my natural eye color looks like:

IMG_20141122_171053 (2)

My natural eye color

Wanting to keep the color as close to my natural eye color as possible, I picked up G&G Shinny Green (known as Puffy 3 tone). Since there was 3 tones mixed together in the lens, I was hoping it would look very natural… Bad mistake on my part!! This lens was SO bright and made me look like an alien or a reptile. The color was also not a human eye color, I would NOT recommend this to light eyed people who are looking to wear these for everyday (natural) use. Sorry that I have no photo to show of me wearing these, at the time I was not planning to make a review, so by now they have dried up completely and I’ve tossed them away.

B4-ShinnyGRN-2

Not giving up, I then decided to go brown. I really wanted to enhance and embrace my green eyes, but after my bad experience with the puffy 3 tone lens that I was CONVINCED would look natural, I decided maybe I would be better off with brown lenses. There seems to be a lot more brown/black lenses on the market that are natural so I figured it’s hard to go wrong with a dark colored lens. So I next ordered the Hana SPC Barbie Circle Brown Circle Lenses.

G4-Hana-SPC-Barbie-Circle-BR-2

It's not the best photo, but it's the only photo I have of me wearing these lenses.

It’s not the best photo, but it’s the only photo I have of me wearing these lenses.

This lens is big and brown but at the same time, natural looking. It looked a little creepy at first and a little bug-like, but that was mostly because I naturally have light eyes and I was not used to seeing these big black circles whenever I looked in the mirror. However, no one else seemed to notice when I would wear them and I figured I could get away with wearing these lenses for everyday use.

Regardless, there was something about this look that I just couldn’t get out of my mind:

Model Dakota Rose

Model Dakota Rose

Model Taylor R

Model Taylor R

Model Audrey M

Model Audrey M

Those big green/blue saucers. I really wanted to achieve this look. If I were Asian, or just had a dark eye color naturally, I would be completely content with my Barbie brown circle lenses, but I didn’t, and I still really wanted to complement my green eyes. So, I went on the hunt again. I was hoping I wouldn’t be broke by the time I finally found the right lenses for my eye color. That’s when I found “the one:” Vassen Rainbow Eyes Grayish Blue.

E14-Grey-2

When I tried on these lenses for the first time I was SO completely happy with the result, they gave me the exact look I was trying to achieve. Here I am with the lenses:

1413639304520

This whole time I was focusing on a ‘green’ colored lens, however, these lens’ were in the color: “grayish blue” but the strangest thing is that when I wear these, the colors mix with my natural eye color and give me that gorgeous pale green look that I really wanted. I have gotten soooo many compliments on my eyes since I have been wearing them. What I have noticed is that girls can usually tell that I’m wearing lenses, but guys never notice that I’m wearing them, they just notice that I have big green eyes. In fact, I have been told many times that I look so young and pure when I wear these, SCORE!

1426485101435 (2)

Wearing the lenses

I highly recommend buying these lenses if you have light colored eyes (grey, blue, hazel or green)., although the Rainbow Eyes series comes in many other colors too – so if your not interested in the green eyed look, or if you have darker eyes than me, I’d recommend you check them out! Actually I was a little torn between getting them in Grayish Blue, or Greenish Blue, but I’m so happy I went with the grey, because I think the greener one would be too bright and give me the dreaded reptile look that I despise.

Just to let you know, I bought all my lenses from Pinky Paradise, and I really recommend them! The shipping was cheap, my order came quickly and it came with a cute animal case. To give you a better idea of how these look, I will include more photos of me with and without the lenses.

Without the lens

Without the lens

With The lens

With The lens

IMG_20141219_233110

No Lens

With the Lens

With the Lens

Sorry that my photos are not the clearest quality, I didn’t plan to make a post about these lenses so I never took photos especially for this post, Anyways, one last thing I want to say is that as far as comfort goes, these Vassen Rainbow Eyes lenses are comfortable enough for me to wear all day long. Even though it’s not encouraged to wear circle lenses for long periods of time, when I was living in Korea, they were the only lenses I wore (and they were prescription, so without them, I was blind).

Thank you for reading 🙂

One thought on “The best Circle Lens for Green eyes

  1. The lenses you found at the end look great! Like they give more life/youth to your eyes. Great colour choice 🙂

    Quite a few girls have asked me about wearing lenses too, so I guess we’re more in tune with those things! Though in my case, my eyes are just naturally very dark despite being Caucasian which either leaves people in awe or convinced I’m lying heh. I always figured lenses wouldn’t show on my eyes, but hadn’t thought that Asian brands would design lenses for dark eyes. Hm, maybe someday I’ll give it a try.

Leave a comment